SRI SIDDHARTHA ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION

("Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956") Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

Agalakote, B.H.Road, Tumkur - 572 107.KARNATAKA, INDIA.

No. SSAHE/AC/43/2018 Date: 22/10/2018

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under section 23 of Rules of the Academy, the Vice- Chancellor has directed to reconstitute the Academic Council as per section 10 rules of Sri Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education (Deemed to be University), Agalakote, B.H. Road, Tumkur-572107 (Established u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, MHRD GOI No. F9-31/2006-U.3(A), Dtd. 30th May 2008, the **Academic** Council of the Academy is duly reconstituted as per MoA & Rules of the Academy in accordance with UGC (Institutions Deemed to be Universities) Regulations, 2016 with the following members.

1. Dr. P. Balakrishna Shetty Chairman Vice-Chancellor

2). Dean(s) of Faculities

(1)

Dr. Lakshmiprabha R S

(1) Dr. A.G. Srinivasamurthy Member Principal, (Medical) Sri Siddhartha Medical College

(2) Dr. K.R. Kashinath Member Principal, (Dentistry) Sri Siddhartha Dental College,

Dr. M.K. Veeralah (3) Member Principal, (Engineering & Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology Technology)

3). (a) Heads of the Departments: Medical Faculties of Sri Siddhartha Medical College

HOD of Anatomy (2) Dr. Basavaraju K Member **HOD** of Physiology (3) Dr. Hamsaveena Member **HOD** of Biochemistry (4) Dr. Niranjan Murthy B Member **HOD** of Pathology (5) Dr. Prashanth H V Member **HOD** of Microbiology (6) Dr. Manjunath G N Member **HOD** of Pharmacology

Member

(7)	Dr. Krishna Iyengar HOD of Community Medicine	Member	
(8)	Dr. Chandru K HOD of Forensic Medicine	Member	
(9)	Dr. Sharath Kumar D Shah HOD of General Medicine	Member	
(10)	Dr. Narendra G HOD of Dermatology	Member	
(11)	Dr. Satyanarayana M T HOD of Psychiatry	Member	
(12)	Dr. Jagannath HOD of General Surgery	Member	
(13)	Dr. Kiran Kalaiah HOD of Orthopaedics	Member	
(14)	Dr. Rangaswamy K B DEMY OF HOD of Paediatrics	Member	
(15)	Dr. Jayashree S Shah HOD of Ophthalmology	Member	
(16)	Dr. Mohan M HOD of ENT	Member	
(17)	Dr. Gurushankar G HOD of Radio Diagnosise Unreached	Member	
(18)	HOD of Anaesthesia	Member	
(19)	Dr. Dhananjaya HOD of OBG	Member	
(b) Heads of the Departments: Dental Faculties of Sri Siddhartha Dental College			
(1)	Dr. Naveen B H HOD of Prosthodontics	Member	
(2)	Dr. Jayashankar C M HOD of Conservative Dentistry	Member	
(3)	Dr. Ashok Kumar HOD of Oral Surgery	Member	
(4)	Dr. Sanjay Venugopal HOD of Periodontics	Member	

(5) Dr. Srinivas H Member **HOD** of Orthodontics (6) Dr. Nagalakshmi Member **HOD** of Pedodontics (7) Dr. Suhas S Member **HOD** of Oral Medicine (8) Dr. Kokila G Member **HOD** of Oral Pathology (9) Dr. Bharateesh J V Member **HOD of Public Health Dentistry**

(c) Heads of the Departments : Engineering Faculties of Sri Siddhartha Institute of Technology

(1)	Dr. Mallesh T V HOD of Civil Engineering	Member
(2)	Dr. Siddappa M HOD of Computer Science & Engineering	Member
(3)	Dr. Sanjeev Kumar L HOD of Electrical & Electronics Engineering	Member
(4)	Dr. Lakshminarasimhan S N HOD of Industrial Engg. & Management	Member
(5)	Dr. Karunakara K HOD of Information Science & Engineering	Member
(6)	Dr. Harish Kumar Rh the Unreached HOD of Mechanical Engineering	Member
(7)	Dr. Chandrashekhar T R KUR HOD of Medical Electronics Engineering	Member
(8)	Dr. Shivakumar K B HOD of Telecommunication Engineering	Member
(9)	Dr. Sunil. K HOD of Chemistry	Member
(10)	Dr. Rudresha M S HOD of Physics	Member
(11)	Dr. Naganagoud K HOD of Mathematics	Member
(12)	Dr. Ramesh D HOD of Master of Computer Applications	Member

4). Professors other than the Heads of the Departments

(1) Dr. Kodanda Swamy C RProfessor of Pathology& Medical Superintendent

Member

(2) Dr. Prabhakar G N Professor of Surgery Member

(3) Dr. Anupama D Professor of Anatomy Member

(4) Dr. Kumar G V Professor of Paediatrics

Member

(5) Dr. B V Renushri Professor of Microbiology Member

(6) Dr. Kiran NK Professor of Pedodontics Member

(7) Dr. Santhosh Kumar R Reader, Dept. of Periodontics Member

(8) Dr. Venkanagouda M Goudar Professor of Mathematics

Member

(9) Dr. Eshwarappa M N Professor of Electronics & Comm Engineering Member

(10) Dr. Jyothi Swaroop R
Professor of E.N. Tach the Unreached

Member

5). Two Associate Professors from the Deepartments other than the Heads of the Departments by rotation of seniority

(1) Dr.Siddaramanna T C Associate Professor of Forensic Medicine Member

(2) Dr. Ashok Mehatha Professor of Industrial Engineering & Management Member

6). Two Assistant Professors from the Department by rotation of seniority

(1) Sri. Achyutha Prasad NAsst. Professor of Computer Science & Engineering

Member

(2) Dr. Lohit K Asst. Professor of Pharmacology Member

7). Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from any other field related to the activities of the Institution deemed to be University who are not in the service of the Institution Deemed to be University, nominated by the ViceChancellor.

(1) Dr.G.Sadashivappa Professor Dept.of Telecommunication Engineering R.V.College of Engineering Mysore Road,R.V.V Post, Bangalore

Member

(2) Dr. P. K Raju Professor Department of Orthopedics Bangalore Medical College, Fort, Bangalore

Member

(3) Dr. Ravindra S Principal JSS Dental College & Hospital Sri Shivarathreeshwara Nagara, Mysore - 570 015

Member

8). Three persons who are not members of the teaching staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized knowledge

8 (1) Dr. C. S. Belagavi
No. 300, 14th Cross, 5th Main Preached
BDA HIG Colony,
RMV Extension, Phase-II,
Bangalore

Member

(2) Dr. M R Dinesh Professor of Orthodontics Dean, Faculty of Dentistry, RGUHS, B'lore D.A. Pandu Memorial R.V Dental College, CA 37. 24th Main, 1st Phase, J.P Nagar, Bangalore. Member

(3) Dr. B. Ramachandra
Professor,
Department of Electrical & Electronics
Engineering
PES College of Engineering
Mandya

Member

9). Academy nominated Members

(1) Dr. G.M. Shivakumarappa Member Controller of Examinations

(2) Dr. Sudeep Kumar M Member Deputy Registrar

(3) Dr. Siddaramanna T C Member Asst. Registrar (Academic)

(4) Dr. Swamy R M Member Asst. Registrar (Evaluation)

10). Dr. M. Z . Kurian Member Secretary Registrar

Note: The term of members other than ex-officio members shall be two years. They shall not be eligible for further appointment unless everyone has completed one term.

